Persistence Pays Off: An Estelar Success Story


Last Saturday afternoon, as I watched Instituto Estelar Bilingüe become crowded with kids ages 5 to 12 attending our exciting English classes, I couldn’t help but feel an intense pride and absolute awe at how much our Kid’s English Program has grown in just two years.

Image

This is me with my first kid’s class in February 2011. I almost gave up on the program because for months and months I only had two or three kids. But I kept teaching the class, wanting to give the program a chance to grow. And I’m glad I did!

Image

By the end of 2011, we had 15 students in two classes…and now we have 75 kids in eleven classes!

Image

That’s 75 kids in eleven classes! Amazing!

2 responses to “Persistence Pays Off: An Estelar Success Story

  1. That is awesome- so proud of you, Bethany! Looks like the kids are having immense fun! x

Leave a Reply

