What people are saying about Instituto Estelar Bilingüe’s Spanish Program


We are excited to see such positive feedback on Google reviews from our clients. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Here’s what they’re saying about studying Spanish in Liberia, Costa Rica, with us:

Greta: The Spanish classes at Instituto Estelar Bilingue are great! They are interactive and fun while still being practical and challenging. I took a few weeks of intensive Spanish classes in 2012 and 2013. What sets Estelar apart from the rest is its bilinugal atmosphere – since there are English classes for local Costa Ricans and Spanish classes for us, there are a lot of opportunities for language exchange and getting to know great people. A bilingual conversation club, called Spanglish, and volunteering with the kids groups were particularly fun! Highly recommended! Pura vida!

Cassie: Estelar is a wonderful place to learn or practice your spanish. You have classes every morning, afternoon activities to practice using your spanish as well as trips on the weekends. You also have the opportunity to stay in a Tico home. I was able to stay with a family that was truly amazing, They helped me with my spanish and invited me into their everyday family activities. Between the great teachers, the city and it’s people I would definitely recommend Estelar. I hope I get the chance to go back some day!

Image

Spanish class with Rosa!

Maria: Had classes at Estelar for 2 months and went back home with a profound understanding of Spanish grammar. They really demand a lot (!) – it’s not only a school to spend time, but a proper educational institution with serious attitude to learning process. Books are designed in-house and are included in fees, so are activities. Recommend to anyone who is eager to learn Spanish up to higher level (I came with intermediate and was very happy with the knowledge I was getting).

Shelley: We took some beginner Spanish classes at Estelar during our 10 day visit. The owner and staff were incredibly accommodating; not only making suggestions about class times that would best fit our schedule, but also offering recommendations on where to stay, eat and “play” in the quaint little town of Liberia. We took classes in the morning and then had the opportunity to explore in the afternoon, including short trips to waterfalls, a national park, hot springs and several stunning beaches in the Guanacaste province. Our teachers were kind and helpful and we also had the opportunity to meet other travelers and local Ticos. This school is an excellent place to experience authentic Costa Rican warmth and charm. This area is not “Gringoland” and you will actually get to practice some of that Spanish you are learning. We plan to return in the future, because we did not feel like temporary language students. We truly felt a part of their school and community.

Image

Cooking class with Dayana!

Jasmine: I am a long term student here. Bethany is a very caring person who hires caring teachers as well. She also offers extra curricular activities for everyday life here that is very useful. She and her teachers try their best for providing students with a fun and learning environment. I would recommend to others.

Sharon: If you are planning on learning Spanish and at the same time some local culture, I would recommend Instituto Estelar Bilingue. The class is fun and at the same time informative. The classes are held in Liberia , and some at the beach in Playas del Coco. So have some fun and learn a language at the same time.

Image

Spanish for Expats in Playas del Coco, held at Green Life Academy!

Greg: I took a week-long intensive last spring. I was a beginner, and an old one at that. I spoke Spanish, every day, for 4 hours a day, for a week, in class. And then, I went home and took a nap. The teachers were enthusiastic, devoted, friendly and helpful, as were the extracurricular activities we experienced. Definitely got my money’s worth.

Miriam: Excelente! Wow. I had a fabulous time studying Spanish at Instituto Bilingue Estelar. Even though I could only take a week to study, my Spanish improved soooooo much — I found my confidence and fluency had really taken a “Quantum Leap” when I came back, I just naturally found myself speaking Spanish to anyone I met who spoke Spanish. I loved the Bilingual experience and the “Spanglish Hour” — met great people — my teacher was adorable, creative, and fantastic — Bethany (the director) is super caring, helpful, dedicated — and I learned to cook Gallo Pinto and also had a GREAT time learning (finally) to Salsa Dance! era completamente fantastico. Muchas gracias.

Image

Proud Spanish graduates of our Intensive Spanish program!

Manuel: The school is in an adorable historic house in the middle of a quiet city with everything you need within walking distance and everything you want to do in Costa Rica within reach. Beaches, parks, volcanoes, everything you’ve dreamt of when you dreamt of Costa Rica is just a bus ride away. The teachers are all native speakers and are very good at correcting errors to increase fluency and the classes are small which means you get a lot of personal attention.

Image

More happy Spanish students at Instituto Estelar Bilingüe.

Christine: In November my husband and I attended Spanish immersion at the Estelar Biligue in Liberia Costa Rica. We had been pleased with our trips to a resort in the area but we wanted to have a cultural experience as well as learn some Spanish. We spent 2 weeks in the program and lived at a Home Stay arranged by Bethany the director. When we had our final day at the Institute and with our Home Stay family I was really sad that my amazing adventure had come to an end. Our trip was everything we had hoped for and more…

See more of this review and write your own at https://www.google.co.cr/search?q=Instituto+estelar+bilingue&oq=Institu&aqs=chrome.0.69i59j69i57j69i60l3j69i59.1488j0j8&sourceid=chrome&espv=210&es_sm=122&ie=UTF-8#lrd=lrd.

Leave a Reply

