Our English students are the best!


We are very proud to display more writing from our high intermediate English students, Yuran and Dinia. Their teachers submitted their writing to be published on this blog. Happy reading, and congratulations to these excellent students!

Memorable experience – Yuran

I’m going to tell about one of my best experiences.  It was when I was just 6 years old and I really liked the race car. I liked seeing car competitions on tv. My dad at that time participated in motorcycle racing and I started my experience with adrenaline. My dad took me to see racing in guacima highway and you have no idea I liked me to see to those cars close. My uncle brought a mini car from USA and I thought I will could use this car the front of my garage only for practices.

One day my dad told me we were going out to visit my grandparents and that was a lie because it was not going to be right there. It was a surprise to take me to a place where they had a highway. I was very happy I could not believe that. Then I went every weekend to practice because my intention was to have the goal…a professional competition but I knew it was a effort to training and could do it. When I was 7 and participate this competition, I remember it was a Sunday and I was very nervous to see this place so full. The first laps I feel good during the race and I had confidence. Not win the competition but I really enjoyed.  I remember I had the tv interviews and photos with all other participants. I could not continue to participate because it is very expensive sport and had to study. Also participate in motorcycle rally car events and water 4×4 when had more age.

 

Image

Yuran is the student sitting on the left side of teacher Nate. This is his English class at Instituto Estelar Bilingüe in Liberia, Costa Rica.

Trip Unforgettable – Dinia

This Easter week was wonderful because my boyfriend and me had 1 week off. So we planning visit different parts of Costa Rica that didn’t know before. We coordinate all necessary for the trip many weeks before because we wanted  that it was cheap, so we had to planning all very well. First I rented a car 1 month before, them I looked basic information and advice about the places to visit, and I coordinate the travel route. The places that were in our plans were: Zoological Tempisque, Barra Honda Caves and National Park Tenorio. For visit our first place we preparing: A car, cash, back pack, comfortable shoes for long hiking, food and beverage, repellent, sunblock, hat and camera. Zoological Tempisque is located in Rosario downtown. The way is long and most of the street doesn´t has good conditions, only from Liberia to Nicoya  there is paved street. When we arrive the tourist guide brings us the welcome and the tour.

This place open daily from 9am to 4pm. In this place we can see variety of wild animals like: Tapir, Scarlet Macaws, Monkeys, Emus, Ocelots, Small mountain tiger, crocodiles, Green iguanas, capibaras, Boa constrictors, Guatuzas, Tepezcuintle, danta, White tail deer and others.

To visit Tempisque Safari is an unforgettable experience, not only because you can observe and photograph an impressive variety of wild animals in their natural hábitat, but you can also interact with many of them.

Next day we went to visit Barra Honda Caves, for visit this place we prepared confortable and fresh cloth, shoes for long hiking, sunblock, camera and a lot water. Barra Honda is unique among the National Parks of Costa Rica its main attraction is an intricate large system of limestone cavers wich has a multitude of forms and figures. Before that people believed that Barra Honda was a volcano because they misinterpreted the whirring of bat wings for volcanic activity, and the aroma of guano for sulfur. The calcareous formation of the limestone caverns at the park are the main visitor attraction, wich are only estimated to be 50% explored. This place its really magic.

After that our final stop will be Tenorio National Park were we can find Rios Celeste.

The main visitor attraction there is Rio Celeste. Tenorio Volcano National Park a trip here involves a moderately challenging, but for me, was a big challenging of 3hrs hike through parks secondary forest, an effort that is well worth the trip. Two rivers merge into one at borbollones, a confluence where the minerals from the river and volcano meet and create the famous blue color. (sulfur and calcium carbonate). In addition to the colorful attraction of the water the river also has several thermal hot springs and a large waterfall. All the places that visit were wonderful, I recommended go to visit.

Image

Dinia is the student standing up! This is her English class with Sharai from California at Instituto Estelar Bilingüe.

Leave a Reply

